PDA

View Full Version : Domain Name Renewal Letters


Carl Shepherdson
30-08-2007, 12:43 PM
Hello,

It has come to our attention that some customers may have received letter(s) from certain companies regarding renewal of domain names you have registered with CS New Media / CSNMReg.com.

These letters may come from the following companies:

Domain Registry of America
Domain Registry Services
EU Registry ServicesThe following companies scam people into transferring their domains to the above companies and charging a premium rate for transferring the domains. The letters will often say the domain is about to expire - this is not true.

You should simply ignore any letters sent in the post regarding domain names. CS New Media / CSNMReg.com send renewal reminders via email and these emails will clearly state they are from ourselves.

Thank you,
CS New Media / CSNMReg.com

Ben Collier
30-08-2007, 01:41 PM
Yeah I got one of these a while ago and meant to say something.

It's quite crafty as those less in the know could easily mistake them as official!

Mine was from Domain Registry of America .

Piercy
31-08-2007, 12:04 PM
You get these for all domians not just those registered with CSNM but they are very crafy!!:mad:

sladmin
31-08-2007, 02:03 PM
I can't say I've ever had one. Mind you, I've only registered about 20 something domains so far.

steve b
03-12-2008, 10:04 AM
just logged on to ask this very question
i got a letter from Domain Renewal Group
i thought something was not right :mad:

sladmin
13-12-2008, 03:04 PM
I had to open my big mouth didn't I? I've had about 4/5 of them since my last post above. All from the 'Domain Registry of America'. I think it's very sad to be honest and just throw them in the bin.